Some people believe that it is best to accept a bag situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argur that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Life is difficult and unexpected. Today, you can be rich by winning the lottery, but you can lose everything like your job, money, or family the next day. When a bad situation occurs, some people may accept it and let it drive their life while others may fight against that bad. If something bad happened to me, I would choose the latter. I have been through more ups and downs than I can count so far in life. However, life has taught me to never give up in any circumstances no matter how bad it is. I say this from my experience. After graduating, I was recruited by a famous Japanese corporation, where many students dreamed to work at. Despite my dream job, I was shocked by the dynamic environment. I couldn’t catch up to the assigned work because I had lacked many skills. Every day became a nightmare. I would come home late feeling stressed, and I would miss a lot of social events. To top it all off, my girlfriend back then left me. I thought that nothing was going to change until one day I watched a speech done by Barack Obama accidentally. The speech encouraged me to invest in my weekend by learning and exercising. After a couple of months, I steadily caught up with the workload. Now, every time I look back, I see that dark time as a great lesson I’d never forget. In conclusion, I think there’s no victory without suffering. If a bad situation arises, it’s better to try to improve it than accepting it.