Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children’s time is better spent on more academic subjects.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, more people have started to question wherever school should provide obligatory physical education classes or they are unnecessary and waste of children’s time. There are several points of views on this matter.

First of all, it is important to mention that the obesity became a serious issue for all ages, and some argues that obligatory physical activity at the young age may help in reducing health problems and encourage children be more active in the future. Also, in modern cities there are few places where children can play safely, and school provides a perfect free safe space as well as adult supervision. Some even say that physical activities positively affect on child’s performance in school.

On the other hand, other school subjects take a lot of children’s time and are very important for their future education and career, while physical activity, according to some parents, only distract from learning. And indeed there are schools where children spend the same amount of time on physical education classes and on history or biology.

In my opinion, physical activity is very important for children of all age, but I believe that it is essential to find the right balance between physical education classes and other classes, considering the importance of education for children’s future career.

To conclude, the importance of physical education is widely discussed by many people. The physical activity can affect positively on children health and academic performance, but also many only occupy time that some less active children early dedicated to study.