Some people believe that it is good to do multiple jobs While other believe that it is better to focus on one job disscuss both side and give your opinion

It is often discussed, some organisations believe that their employees should dress in a formal while, others value the quality of work than appearance.

This essay will examine both sides views and a logical conclusion will be provided.

Top organisations impose terms and conditions on their employees at the time of joining regarding the dress code. They believe that attire is important as it shows the dignity of the company and professionalism. For instance, TCS is one of the biggest MNC companies in India. They mention rules for their employees to come in formals when coming to the office and client meetings should be attended in the proper dress code as projects approvals and signing contracts depends on the presentation and appearance.

Besides that, some organisations give more importance to work when compared to appearance. Their focus always will be on the deliverables and quality of the work and don't concentrate whether an employee working 8 hours a day or coming to the office in a formal dress. For example, startup companies like Swiggy, Zomato and Ola do not ask an employee about the presence in the office as well but the assigned work should be completed in the provided time and it should have quality and no issues should be reported after going live in the production.

In my honest opinion, I believe that the quality of work should be more focused instead of concentrating on the employee dress code. However, not all companies should ignore the dress code because some companies have their reputation as being formal which can not be avoided and some companies like startups should not focus much on the dress code as it's not that important for them in the initial stage.