Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Information is considered to be one of the valuable assets. Some people think that in the field of scientific research, business and academic world sharing information is good for people, but few others believe that some information are considered too valuable to be shared.

On one hand, Information act as a medium for people working as a group, sharing information will help people to overcome their difficult path. In the field of scientific research, the aim or vision of all the scientists will be the same, so discussing their views and sharing of knowledge could help them to achieve their goals. In business, Information must be shared to people who work in it to know about the market condition. Passing of information also helps people to sharpen their knowledge and skills. For example, in a class there would be bright and dull students, so student with good knowledge can help others student by giving information about subjects.

On the other hand, some people keep their ideas and information as a secret within themselves. They think that opportunities will be missed in their life, if they share their information with others. For example, in scientific field where two scientists from two different countries cannot share the information regarding their projects because a little information might provide success to their opponent people. Hence, people think that protecting their information is like betterment for their life.

To conclude, in my opinion information should be safeguarded in some areas rather than sharing all information. The aspect of sharing information with others depends on the context like sharing personal information is restricted by all extend, whereas sharing common useful information with others will help in the betterment of the self and people around us.