Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and gi

Due to significant progress in science and technology, modern people have more information and are more convenient to share than ever before.

Some people suggest that certain kinds of information should be given access to the public to the most extent. For example, information about scientific research, business and the academic world. Firstly, this could greatly reduce money spent on the same task and enhance collaboration across the world. Secondly, limited information makes it possible to fake news, wrong numbers and so on. There does not exist a lie that could match all aspects.

However, not all people agree with the above. They claim that sharing some information would sacrifice something important or valuable. For a country, some business data is such an important fundamental basis to national financial system that should be strictly confidential. For a company and individuals, free sharing of knowledge might deprive of the opportunity to benefit commercially from their hard working.

In my opinion, for many years we have benefited the advantages of the free flow of information, especially via the Internet. It only takes a few seconds to get the latest scientific research from the other side of the earth. With the help of digital libraries, students could finish a paper without stepping out of their rooms. For these reasons above, I do approve sharing information as much as possible except the type of information that has negative influence on public interests or legal rights of individuals. By this way, we can achieve all the benefits of sharing information and get rid of its shortcomings.