Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.Discuss both views and five yo

Knowledge is the most powerful tool in hands of mankind, thus the access to this knowledge remains the main issue of many debates. While some people claim that particular information should be restricted to share in order to maintain global peace and preserve the value of information, their opponents support the idea of open access to the information in certain fields. Both opinions have positive and negative aspects and from my perspective, free access to information in research area, business and academic field can bring a considerable number of benefits.

To begin with, widely available information may fall into wrong hands, therefore, lead to adverse results. Consequences of using information with misguided intentions can threaten the security of individuals and big nations as well. Significant information that can effect state security, induce conflict between political powers, hand over severe technologies to terrorist groups should be analysed thoroughly before being spread. For instance, if nuclear technology is shared globally for scientific research and not used with peaceful purposes, the world would witness revolt and destruction.

On the other hand, future progress depends on new inventions and advanced technologies. In scientific world trustworthy and reliable sources of information have its own value. Without free access to previous findings and discoveries, researchers and scholars could not advance existing technologies and improve human's life. To illustrate, if discoveries in medicine and healthcare were not shared people in developing countries would still struggle with severe illnesses and lack of qualitative treatment.

To conclude with, information in hands of great minds can facilitate global progress and make breakthroughs that world demands. However, valuable information should be used only for peace and bright future of mankind.