Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and gi

Nowadays is crucial to informed specially when it comes to science and it's methods of investigation, or other fields of study and business. The importance of information and it's impact raised some questions about the amount that should be shared or even if should have some restrictions. it is a topic that reflection is mandatory from both point of views but in my opinion, knowledge must be made available to all population.

In one point of view, information should be restricted because in one hand of its economic value but also because of possible damage if manipulated erroneously. In the branches of academic investigation and science the result of time consuming and money investment leads to possible scientific discoveries. This transform the information acquired by these methods very valuable. Also some knowledge can be dangerous if fall into the hands of people with bad intentions, as for example, potential lethal chemical that can be used as a weapon of mass murder in wars. In spite of this, not all result in bad consequences, since most will bring positive changes in society.

In different areas, the access to new data can contribute to the development of that particular field. In the health department to space exploration sharing our knowledge can lead to rapid improvement of all the technologies avaliable to us today.

If one nation discover a new vaccine, if that knowledge is readily available to the whole world many deaths can be preventable, specially in poor countries that could not pay for that product. Or if a new kind of space rocket motor is manufactured and shared that new discovery with all space Explorer companies that could open doors sooner for space exploration.

Overall, there are some valuable points that should be considered when sharing some new informations but the main thing that we should keep in mind is what we can learn as a species and improve as a society. As a suggestion, I recommend to publish all discoveries, especially if they can contribute to improve the life quality of other people.