Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and gi

Nowadays, science, business and education become the key factors of making countries great. However, some people do argue whether we should share the information as much as possible among countries. Some opponents of this controversial question hold the idea that some information is too crucial and can’t be shared freely. In my view, I do agree we should not share this information for free.

On the one hand, it is obvious that every country specializes in different areas and also have a different level of ability in science, business and education. In order to develop own countries, seeking the information from other countries may benefit. The exchange of important, secret and secured information between two countries should be equal. For instance, China can’t do well in manufacturing the engines of military aircrafts and transportation aircrafts. As a result, China cooperated with Russia and Ukraine by exchanging the data and experience and providing investment at the same time. It helped to develop the military techniques among three countries. As we can see, sharing information as possible could create a win-win situation.

On the other hand, some of the information such as intellectual properties are valuable and can help to boost the economy especially some information of scientific research and the academic world. If a country can control one of the core technologies by its own, it would be profitable for charging for using the technology and take over the whole market as a result. For example, some of the companies hold the technology of manufacturing chips of electronic devices. The corporations are protected by the USA government and the law. No country can be access to get the detailed information and there is even no chance to become the stockholder of these multinationals. Because of the value and importance of some data, we could not share parts of information with other countries freely.

In conclusion, the countries and people always work for their individual benefits and interests especially in the key sections of the information. This is not to say we couldn’t share any information, the best solution is to exchange the information provided that is what we definitely need. Only by doing so can we make our countries prosperous.