Some people believe that it would be beneficial if employees worked three or four days per week rather than five or six days.

Why is this? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences.

A balanced professional and personal life is key to happiness according to researchers. That is why most of them suggest that employers should reduce the workweek to four days. It is agreed that this method not only would lead to better performance but also improve employer's satisfaction as it would affect people's productivity and speeding up projects at work. Expanding these results in an ongoing issue.

Firstly, one key result of reducing workdays is increased creativity, intelligence, and enthusiasm of employees in relation to specified work. Ironically, this pattern of work allows employees to allocate more quality time to their friends and families, which leads to their mental health. Take Microsoft as an example, this successful company provided facilities and recreational equipment for their workers to help them think more creative in the work hours. It is undeniable that overwork causes stress and hamper productivity in the long run. Besides, proper vacation refreshes people's mind and help them to take part in social activities. Thus, the link between fewer workdays and more innovation and productivity at work hours is clear.

On the other hand, time management strategies have revealed that more hours of work would not necessarily lead to a growth in productivity. In contrast, optimizing work conditions and less time for a project will increase focus and efficiency for most of the people. In this situation, great ideas happen, bearing in mind the example of the best architectural buildings created in time-intensive conditions. So, it is obvious that optimizing time is a better solution to get sophisticated results specially in a team-work situation.

To conclude, it is agreed that a balanced work week which considers 3 days off for employers might have better results in improving creative decisions and speeding up projects. As a result, companies should not put extra pressure on workers and they should engage their employees with relaxing activities to get better results and more profit.