Some people believe that newspaper is the best way to learn about news While others believe that more effective way is through other media Discuss both views and give your own opinion

With the advance of technology, people have had different access to up-to-date information. Some argue that the best way to gain information is by newspapers. While this opinion is still supported by some people, others have found other media more useful to obtain information. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the debate and explain why other media are far better than newspapers.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that newspapers have long been praised for their reliability. The information on this popular news channel is likely to be verified carefully before being published. People involved in the checking process will follow various steps to investigate the authenticity regarding the sources of news, the writing style of articles, relevant images and so on. Thus, it may take more time and effort to get the news published. In contrast, digital media do not necessarily authenticate the news before putting it online, and this not only creates a lot of fake news but also misleads readers.

On the other hand, the internet is more efficient than newspapers to transmit messages. Compared with the latter, the former is more time-efficient, updating online readers with the latest news anytime and anywhere if some catastrophes occur. For example, the news about an earthquake that struck a country can be spread quickly on the Internet, and the people in another country can get to know it within seconds.

Considering both views, it is reasonable to state that every medium has its own advantages and disadvantages. Thus, news learners should smartly utilize all media at their disposal by making the best of the strong points and overcoming the drawbacks of each channel. By using media effectively, people can obviously become more knowledgeable.