Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

Some people think that these days people have overwhelming number of alternatives. I completely agree with this statement that people nowadays have large number of choices, which is caused by the technology advancement.

Firstly, technology advancement has ease a lot of vendors to sell their products and services, which make people have so many choices in choosing a product or service. The number of people which offer the same products and services are growing, and technology makes it possible to accommodate them. As a result, there are overwhelming number of options for each product or service category. For instance, there is a lot of food delivery applications which make people have so many choices just for ordering food. This makes people sometimes feel confused to choose because of these immense number of options.

Secondly, because of this rapid development of technology, the competition among product and services provider becomes so intense. All of those vendors and providers are competing to give the best service they can to the customers. As a result, the customers will have so many choices which can lead to them become lazy. The effort in getting something is now replaced with the newest features which product and service providers offer. For the example, previously people will go to the work using bicycle or bus which require more efforts. But ever since the advancement of many online taxi and motorcycle applications, people now choose to order them, because they are easier to get and have multiple features which are not available in classic transportation like bicycle or bus. As a result, people nowadays become effortless even in doing simple activity like going to work place.

In conclusion, I completely agree that people these days have enormous choices, which is mainly caused by rapid development of technology, because technology advancement has ease a lot of vendors to sell their products and services and has intense the competition among the product and service providers.