Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people think that the best way to deal with bad situation is by accepting it, while others believe that striving and improving the situation is better. I completely agree with the latter statement.

On the one hand, when facing unwanted circumstances, some people choose to accept them. This is because they think that those situations can't be changed anymore. Thus, it all depends on people's reaction towards it. For instance, an employee named John, experiences bad situation where he is only paid with low wage. John thinks that although he works hard, his condition won't be changed. So, he decided to just accept his situation. And because he does not try to change his situation, his condition never changes.

On the other hand, some people choose to improve bad situations which happen to them. This is because they believe that if they keep struggling and striving, those bad situations will change into better situations. For example, a basketball legend, Michael Jordan, was not a great basketball player in his teenage life in 1982. But he never gave up and worked really hard to improve his performance. As a result, we all know Michael Jordan as one of the greatest NBA players in history.

In conclusion, I personally agree with the latter statement because I believe that if we keep trying and striving our bad conditions will turn into better conditions.