Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

Some people opine that these days people have excessive options. I completely agree with the statement and will explain the reasons.

Firstly, the rapid development of technology has caused a lot of new inventions to emerge. Many new inventions have been developed to help people running their daily activities. As a result, people often become effortless and lazier to get something that they want. For instance, currently there are a lot of online food delivery services that can be accessed easily by people. Each of them has their own restaurants choices which can be suited with people's financial ability and menu preferences. Consequently, people become lazier to cook by themselves because they can get their favorite food menu instantly and in affordable price.

Secondly, the increase of competition between corporations have made those firms to follow the trend. Because all firms want to be profitable, they decided to produce something that is being searched by many people. As a result, a lot of products from the same product category, with their own qualities and price started to emerge. This has made people to become more consumptive because they have wide choices to shop. For example, oversized t-shirt is currently trending in fashion world. Many clothing brands then started to produce oversized t-shirt with their own qualities and prices. Consequently, people become more consumptive because they have wider choice in shopping. Even though they don't have a lot of money, they can still purchase oversized t-shirt with the price that they can afford.

In conclusion, I completely agree that these days people have excessive options because the rapid development of technology has caused a lot of new inventions to emerge and the increase of competition between corporations have caused firms to produce trending products, which lead to the emergence of many products in the same category.