Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as unsatifactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both views and give your opinion

In life, sometimes people experience unwanted circumstances. While some people opine that the best way to deal with them is by accepting, others argue that striving to make the situations better is the better choice. I completely agree with both views, where accepting and struggling are both good choices to face difficult situations.

On the one side, some hard situations are often unavoidable and hard to be changed. Even though they have tried, the situations are impossible to be changed. Hence, the best way to deal with them is by accepting them. For the example, a guys named Dion is laid off by his company as a result of a recession that happened in the country. There is no way for Dion to look for a solution about why he has been fired, because it is not due to his bad performance, but due to his company's shortage of money. Therefore, the best way for Dion to face this bad situation is by accepting it.

On the other side, some difficult situations are still possible to be improved and to be changed. There are still possibilities for people to get out from those situations. Therefore, the best way to face them are by struggling, until the situations get better. For instance, Harold is dissatisfied with his current job as a salesperson, and he seeks a position to be in operational division. To be in that division, he requires special skills which he actually does not have. Facing the situation, he keeps striving to learn the needed skills to be able to move into his dream position. Finally, Harold succeeded and be able to get out from the unwanted situation.

In conclusion, accepting bad situations is suitable for facing unavoidable and impossible-to-change situations, while struggling to change difficult situations is good for dealing with situations that are still possible to be improved.