Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some people would argue that in the today's world people have too many choices to make in life. To a great extent, I am diametrically opposed with this statement and this essay will show my personal view.

On the one hand, some people do not even have a chance in their life to choose. Since some have strict, narrow-minded and conservative parents, they do not even have the right to speak themself let alone making a choice. Take my cousin as an typical example, she has had a dream of becoming a singer, a songwriter, an artist since she was a little and the genuinely wanted to follow her dream after graduating from high school. Despite knowing her talent and dream, her parents made her to enter university and become a doctor simply because they wanted her to follow their footsteps as well as family's tradition.

On the other hand, since the world is becoming more and more modern and advanced, people has a milliard of things to try and chose. However, it is the people' rights to decide how they are going to live their lives. Moreover, making too much choices does not mean you breaking the or committing a crime. One thing is considered as "socially unacceptable" only when it affects other people or violates the law.

In a nutshell, having too much choices is not a bad thing, sometimes, we have to appreciate it. As long as it does not affect others or violate the law, it is people' free rights to have choices in life.