Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some are of the opinion that in the 21st-century people have many variants and choice for different types of goods and other services. I strongly support this argument to a large extent and my reasons are explained in pursuing a write-up.

There are many reasons to support the above statement.The chief one is many countries and cities have technology. With the help of technology any nation can pioneer new goods and resources which are necessary for their native citizens for survival as well as comfort. For instance, many developing nations such as China and India have various type of new technology to produce different types of product which are similar in basic content but different in price, package and quality of product.

In addition, the second most important factor is " Globalization ". It is provide wide platform for many nations to reach on one place and to sell and buy products through import-export business and provide different types of goods , products , services and even share new technology and tech-no-savy products for certain individuals of cities. Thus, dwellers can take advantage of goods and choice as per their budget.

However, some counter claim that for certain services they can not find other option to choose. To explain this, in many places and countries certain group or authority have monopoly for their goods and services . So people must have to utilise that service instead of any other choice. To illustrate, India is a country where native citizens have only one option for train services. And it is generally accepted that government public transport system is very poor most of the time. So indian people do not have any other option still today.

To conclude, with the help of technology and globalizATION people have many options to choose instead of only one example of Indian's railway service.