Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is generally believed that modern people are provided with a wide variety of options. From my perspective, I firmly agree with this idea

First, living in an advanced society offers countless career paths, some are only existed in the last century or even over the past 20 years. The technological break thoughts have provided unprecedented job opportunities in the fields of artificial intelligence, computerised art, e-commerce, virtual assistants, etc. Moreover, employees in the digital age can perform their tasks regardless of their locations owing to the advance of personal computers and the Internet. For example, in the past, journalists are limited to written scripts in set-up backgrounds, while nowadays, these reporters can be engaged in numerous social media platforms and broadcast the news from their own living rooms.

Second, modern citizens are granted the freedom to explore any lifestyles they desire without the judgement of society. Historically, divorcing or homosexuality are both considered inappropriate and unacceptable and thus must be eliminated. However, with the positive changes in the social perception, termination of an unhappy marriage, being a single mom or single dad and marriage freedom regardless of gender have all become normal choices. In addition, a lot of professions that is widely recognized now used to not getting enough respect from the former societies. Careers involving show business such as singers, models, dancers and especially street dances and pole dancers used to be discriminated against and despited, but are becoming role models of success and admiration these days.