Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, there has been a lot of change in the lifestyle of modern people. Accordingly, many people think that they are given more choices than before. From my point of view, I completely agree with this idea because there are a myriad of inventions that provide us with more competitive products with higher quality nowadays.

To begin with, thanks to globalization, people can access a huge market which is supplied by a number of companies all over the world, that means these companies need to use advanced manufacturing technology in order to offer their customers more products with cheaper prices. Bamboo Airways, for example, are a new airway in the market, but they immediately took a major market share because of domestic flights policy, which reduced airfares for customers.

By the same token, customers can take advantage of not only price, but also higher quality products from companies, since these corporations constantly upgrade their products. Although these continually advance in technology can diversify products, which leads customers to a confused situation. Eventually, better quality control will support consumers with more good offers than before.

In conclusion, with the advent of a myriad of new cutting-edge technologies, people nowadays have a great benefit of using higher standard products as well as much cheaper prices to serve their needs, that means people have a lot of choices.