Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choicesTo what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays with the development of technology and the increasing globalized tendency, people have a variety of choices either for their daily life or work. Some people think that we have so many choices that it’s difficult for us to make a decision, which I don’t agree.

Some people have strong advocacy that the choices that we own today in our every day life have an adverse impact. For example, we used to have only one choice for an item. But now, there are too many brands in front of us. In order to attract our attention, companies bombard us with endless advertisements.

People also have too many choices for their career. Unlike our parents with only a few job opportunities, we have a range of employment-possibility. With the development of technology and economy, many new jobs come up. Young people may be confused about their future, as there are too many possibilities and their parents and teacher can only afford them with very few advertises.

However, on the other hand, more choices bring about more opportunities. People can improve their life standard and live in a better life, if they make good use of the choices occur in their life. For example, people can sample more food, which can benefit their health and enable them to enjoy better life.

In my view, there are many choices but never enough or even too much. More choices can even help us to better understand ourselves, when we make a decision among varied choices. From commercial side, the competition among different products push there productors to cut prices. It is beneficial to customers, because they can spend less on some products essential to their lives such as food and the cost of living will decline.

It is therefore reasonable to think that we do have a lot of choices, but they are not over needed. People can have a variety of life and consumers can buy something at a lower cost, although people may have to spend more time to make a decision.