Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain, while others say that films also have educational value. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are two different views about the meaning of movies.Some people think entertainment is the only effect for films,but others think movies also have some other influences,such as education and development of cultures and economics.I personally think films have abundant functions.

The former considers the purpose of movies is making some pleasures for people.For instance,one movie called “Fast and Furious” showed some plots,luxury cars were racing at urban areas,and driving technology of actors were really amazing.Many movies produced in India have some singing and dancing parts,it could make people feel relaxing and comfortable.In addition ,many fantastic movies produced by Disney company can make people fun when they are watching them at cinema.

The later thinks movies have enormous effects including education,and improving the economy.For example,one Indian movie called “Dangal” made population know keep exercise and be modest are important for competitions,never ever give up and pursue targets.A good movie also can bring many profits for the relevant companies and actors,hence promoting the development of movies.Some films shot at many beautiful sites,audiences could be attracted and make a plan to travel there after they watched these movies,hence it could have some impacts for tourist industries.In addition,there are plenty of films show cultures of nations,it could help people learn more about customs and religion.

My personal idea is that movies are not only for fun but also have other influences after watching hugely different types of films.People can get many informations that they don’t know after they watching movies.