Some people believe that in order to reduce crime, prisoners should be given longer prison sentence while some people think there are other alternative ways. Discuss the both viewpoints and give your opinion

Recently, the subject of longer imprisonment duration could be beneficial for decreasing crime rate or not has become complex issue. While some people believe that this appliances will help to reduce crime , others, myself included, think that other alternative mediums are also available for coping with this issue. The aim of this essay to discuss both the views and give logical conclusion to strengthen my opinion.

The advocates of this view highlights that there is not anything precious but the person's freedom and long prison sentence will make criminals to think twice before committing crime. Life in the jail is very difficult especially for young persons who have always been responsible for more amount of crime like theft or assault compared to elder people . Because they have great deal of things to do and more energetic.

However, there are also other ways for reducing crime rather than coping criminals into the jail for a long time. For example, prisons can be involved in public services like nursing houses or plants for making some devices or constructing furniture. These works whould make them to get use to labour and its importance and also whould teach them occupation that will help them to find a job after their imprisonment.

To conclude, I believe that other measures should be taken in order to reducing crime becouse longer prison sentence can only make asocial and more dangerous individuals.