Some people believe that parents have a great influence on children s growth but influences from the outside play a more important role Do you agree or disagree

It is commonly maintained that parental influence is of high necessity on the kids’ growth, however, impact from outside environment of the children is much more essential. To my way of thinking, outside influence surpasses parental influence in terms of various social and educational skills which cannot be achieved by only being in contact with family members, however, the importance of the parents cannot be overlooked.

To commence with, it is undeniable that the family has a paramount impact on a child’s future as the babies learn their very first skills and way of thinking with imitating the actions of adults. Therefore, parents are responsible for teaching codes of conduct and behaviour to the children. Moreover, in today’s world, high-quality education requires a considerable amount of financial resources. Therefore, parents’ have a significant impact on the children’s education which is quite essential in the future career progression.

On the other hand, there are particular abilities and knowledge which children cannot learn by only being in contact with the parents. As an illustration of this, they can learn and develop specific behaviour, problem-solving techniques, value of sharing, collaboration as well as ability to act in front of a large crowd with participating in the social activities. Furthermore, school and university life can affect an individual in terms of outlook, social and educational skills, as students spend almost one-third of their daytime in the educational centres. In addition, as a majority of modern families are dual income in order to enhance the family’s financial status, they may have less time for children’s development.

To conclude, in spite of the fact that parents have indubitable role in every kid’s life, social influence can overshadow the impact of the family in terms of various essential abilities for being an independent member of society.