The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places What are the serious problems and what measures can be taken to solve this problem

The migration from the countryside to the urban areas for job opportunities is though to cause various problems in both places. To my way of thinking, the tendency which cause deleterious damage to the nature along with negatively affecting the life quality of citizens can be ameliorated with financial incentives and improved services in the rural areas.

To begin with, this movement can result in the gathering of the extremely many people in the cities, followed by the more traffic jams and noise which are considered as the most irritating features of urban areas for citizens. Furthermore, overpopulation in the cities can cause the lack of adequate housing, followed by the destruction of forests and natural environment in order to build more accommodation. In addition, the more people living in the city, the more transportation is being used. Correspondingly, more greenhouse gasses are being emitted to the atmosphere. Moreover, young people are thought to move to cities more than the senior parts of the public. Correspondingly, this tendency can leave less workforce for the agricultural works which can be arduous for the left elderly people.

It is crystal clear that improving work opportunities in the countryside is required in order to reduce the number of people leaving the villages. Governments can introduce financial incentives for encouraging entrepreneurs to commence their start-ups in the countryside. Moreover, poor infrastructure in the agricultural areas can be improved and accommodation prices can be decreased in order to attract more people. Enhanced education and health services can also contribute more people living in the agricultural areas.

To conclude, it is indubitable that the problem of such complexity has no solution which is likely to change the whole scenery in a very short period. However, I believe that incentives and boosted life quality in the rural areas can bring about the positive outcomes.