Some people believe that printed books will be entiring replaced by the Internet. Do you believe that this is true?

With the advent of the internet, many books have been published in digital format on various sites. As a result, some people reduced the use of printed book, referring to the fact that digital books are more convenient; therefore, many people questioned whether physical books will be driven out by the internet. having said that, I strongly believe that printed books will always be in demand. In this essay I will explain the reasons why I think so.

Firstly, there will be people who willing to read real books instead of electronic. These people consider reading not only as a process but also as art. For instance, collectors buying expensive books for extending collection, which brings them gratification. It is worth mentioning that many bookworms love the brand-name scent of old books and the library that stimulates their motivation to read. therefore, the possession of physical copies is vital for many.

Secondly, electronic books may harm our health. From scientific perspective, the light from the screen of the smartphone emits radiation, which damages the vision.

In addition, another pivotal reason is that the internet may disappear due to global catastrophe. Thereby, information, including books will be destroyed. However, physical books will still exist, which in turn will help humanity not to forget all the knowledge that has accumulated over the centuries and to continue the normal functioning of society.

To conclude, I believe that books after decades will remain a significant part of people’s life. The internet will not be able to fully replace printed books.