In the reality of brain drain nowadays, more and more qualified doctors and engineers desire to join the foreign work force. As a result, This tendency has raise an issue that lacking of high quality labors for a specific nation. Many people think that these high glory majors should retain graduates in the nation where they are trained while the others support the idea that individuals have the right to work freely anywhere they wish. I am convinced by both statements for some reasons.

On the one hand, the training programs and tuition fee of medical doctors and engineers differ widely among nations, so the quality of graduates are also different. This is largely due to the fact that the education curriculum in a particular country sets the aim for graduated doctors and engineers differently compared to the same majors in a foreign country. For example, the medical doctor training program in Vietnam is 6 years and 12 months of apprenticeship to acquire the skills and a certificate needed for treatments and applying in a hospital. While the time for training time for those who pursue medicine in America is around 8 years making the quality of medical doctors in 2 nations totally different.

On the other hand, a qualified person who has adequate skills and knowledge and has undergone national professional tests or exams should be provide the opportunity to work anywhere they want. This is because a high quality labor meet the need of the labor workforce in foreign nations and they do bring more value to a foreign organization than in other domestic organizations. For instance, students who complete university and get an excellent degree can earn scholarships to study higher education in America or Australia and then they become a part of its workforce.

In conclusion, both ideas have pros and cons. While many nations have different training program and quality, graduates who achieve specific degrees or have sufficient skills and knowledge should be provided chances to work abroad.