Some people believe the purpose of education is to prepare people to be useful members for society. Others say that the purpose of education is to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education sometimes is regarded as a method of society constructing by some educationalists while others reckon that it is a bridge for the youth to meet their goals. However I would argue that it is not a contradiction.

Person with ability plays a vital role in the advancement of the society. Knowledge enables people to improve their practical skills and to broaden their minds to contribute theirs own effort in the country. For example, learning in school provides some people with opportunities to master some manufacture skills, therefore they may work in the defense department, assuring national security.That will truly give a sense of safety for citizens.

Some people are strong advocates of education’s function in pursuing personal ideals. Whatever males or females, they rely heavily on knowledge. Studying hard made it possible for us to close our dreams. For instance, if you want to be a lawyer, what the most important you should do is to learn the basic. Contrastively, if someone less concentrates on the study, he is likely to far away from his personal ambitions.

In my view, education benefits not only our abilities for society but also the skills of individual. Actually, the purpose of education is diverse and it can satisfy different aims silently. To be a big economist is a goal for many economics majors, besides, learning can help you to realize your dream. Furthermore, an economist may also have an opposite effect on social economy.

In conclusion, we cannot figure out the real goal of education clearly, and they are both reasonable.