Some people believe that restoration of old buildings costs too much we should demolish them and build new ones instead To what extent do you agree or disagree

Should the historical buildings not given national importance? As a matter of fact, many a man more often than not suggest that new structure should be erected in the place of traditional building owing to the high maintenance cost of the latter ones. However, I completely dissent from the idea because establishment of new buildings would not only involve huge monetary investments, but demolishing the old ones would result in losing of highly significant cultural heritage.

Arguably, traditional historical buildings such as museums, caves, Kings Palaces and so on do not have such popularity for no reason. While the preservation of this building contributed greatly in the saving of cultural values, it also helps to establish a connection of new generation with their rich ancient history. What is more, cultural heritages are the only sources to transfer the values and knowledge of history from existing to upcoming generation. For an example in Europe,

government of Europe who have preserved the first building made in 4800 BC to connect their people with their ancient roots.

Apart from that making the new buildings instead of preserving the old ones would lead to huge investment of money. Apart from it, it could become a bigger cause of pollution because constructing of these buildings would end up with huge volume of dust in the air. In order to escape from the traditional buildings restoration cost concerned authorities could collect the money from visitors in the form of entrance fee. Through this, maintenance cost can be overcome and there would be no need to demolish the traditional historical monuments. A painstaking research has had been undertaken by the United Nation Organisation in which they unfold the fact that more than half of the country charge minimal entrance fee from the tourist just to cover their restoration cost.

To conclude, but for any doubt, it is asserted that historical monuments are a great source of gaining knowledge about the ancient period ,so it becomes imperative to preserve them. However, if people and government tourism authorities will collaborate to save their heritages it would eventually lead to socially stable and culturally prosperous society; lest good outcomes should be far out of reach.