Some people believe that smartphones are destroying social interaction. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that mobile phones are vanishing social life. I personally agree with the statement, although smartphones made life easy, as well as, it has lowered active social life and has become an addiction.

To begin with, in recent times, mobile phones especially smartphones have become a valuable tool for communication, education and entertainment. People spends hours a day on their smartphones. Since,smartphones came in existence, because of its excessive use people ruins their personal relationship. For example, it is quite common to find a group of youngster sitting together in a place talking on phone to people far away instead of cultivating new friendship. Thus, this behaviour and this virtual networking, weakens their social interactions.

Furthermore, the excessive use of smartphones adversely affects the student's education, social development and health. It vitiates the academic environment. Mobile phones not only distract student but also the teachers during the class. Youngsters spend their precious time on social platforms rather than participating in schools cultural activities and competitions. For instance, children posts their photos and videos on social networking sites such as Instagram, YouTube to be famous, though they neglect the friends they have in school. Hence, smartphones diminished social life from young ones to elderly completely.

In conclusion, although mobile gadgetry helps people in numerous ways , yet it devastated their social life.