Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have negative impacts on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent days, social media sites such as Facebook or Twitter wildly expand and effect on over the world. Especially in the COVID-19 pandemic, there are some arguments that young people over-focus on network platforms which can cause negative consequences and postpone their personal relationships. Otherwise, many people believe that these sites can connect people and bring them together positively. This essay will discuss these conflicting views and give ideas from my perspective.

First of all, those who are passionate about social media sites that lead to argues it can harm users and make bad for their relationships. Young people tend to face their phones focusing on their idols or something entertaining and limiting contact with their relatives. For example, teenagers spend almost time to play Facebook and become angry when parents remind them about that. Many times it can lead to family relationships becoming hurt and far away.

On the other hand, platforms such as Facebook or Twitter can bring benefits to young people. It provides immediate updates on news day by day and adds knowledge for them. For instance, million people use social media to catch the modern generation in these days. Moreover, the sites can become study tools and support learning efficiently.

In conclusion, social media sites have both negative and positive effects on young people. Their relationships can be distracted by the internet. However, it can bring benefits if they use it correctly. From my perspective, if you use the network correctly, it can be useful for your life.