Some people believe that society is becoming less friendly these days. W¬¬hy do you think this might be? Suggest some ways in which this can be reversed.

it is a general perception that nowadays people are turning out to be less friendly. there are several reasons which can be accounted for unfriendly behaviour and proper step must be taken to mitigate such a situation.

Let us discuss the main reason for the change in people attitude. In this world of competition, most people are busy with their jobs and personal life. The world corporatization effect also on individual life. The jobs are becoming exceedingly demanding thus, the time left for socializing is quite minimal. Moreover, in the race of survival fittest, most people are becoming increasingly selfish. To give an example, people in the society where my family resides are so busy with their work that they hardly get time to interact with others.

To change the above situation some major step can be taken. families should be brought on one common platform so that they interact and acquainted with each other. Furthermore, there should be social events where people entertain and enjoy being together. The corporate house can organize a picnic and get-together so that the work colleague come close to each other. Recently, one of my friend's company organized an outing where all the workers along with their families were invited. According to him, his relationship with his co-workers improves much after that event.

To sum up, it can be said that the busy and tough lives of people are changing their thinking and social behaviour. Economic and physiological factors combined together can be attributed to such negative social behaviour. The situation can easily be tackled by organizing events which will induce people to be together and the experience the advantage of socializing with others.