some people believe that space exploration has more to do with national pride rather than international effort.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

How do you think space exploration will change in the future?

These days, some people presume that in interplanetary exploration there is no room

for international endeavor but it is developed solely for gaining national contentment. From my perspective, I feel that most countries choose to be cooperative than to be competitive, simply because the first way of conduct brings more benefits such as diplomatic and cost-effective incentives.Nevertheless,some spacefaring nations prefer to make advancements in outer space exploration on their own in order to take advantages of being the space superpowers .This essay will also discuss some feasible improvements in space technology that may provide incredible opportunities for people such as cheap space vacations.

On the one hand, many countries go for international cooperation for the number of reasons. Firstly, collaboration in outer space exploration have the potential to reduce a partner’s expenses by spreading a burden to every participant. In other words, space exploration has proven to be a very expensive activity and some countries are unable to execute their goals in this project on their own. That is why they have an incentive to engage in international partnership by doing so can reduce the nation’s costs. Secondly, the participation of other nations enhances the diplomatic influence and, therefore, the diplomatic utility derives from cooperation. If the symbol of cooperation is highly valued and delivered well, the alliance will create or strengthen the relationships between countries. For example, if India joins the ISS endeavor, the US- Indian relationship will be fortified.

On the other hand, in some cases space exploration reflects the country’s vanity rather than international effort.To begin with, in the recent years, the development of space exploration has become an effective tool for some countries to show off their power to other nations. That is to say, the country who become a space exploration technology superpower reaps influence on the political arena or gain respect and admiration of some nations.Furthermore, the progress of the space technology may depict the national honor and patriotic sentiment.To be precise, it can be observed that the space exploration stations and rockets have almost always had their own unique design and symbol depending on which country has built them so as to show their pride.

Nowadays the space exploration companies strive to make our lives easier and more comfortable by dealing with alarming issues and providing more chances for space traveling.First of all, the recent space research disclosed that in the future the renewable resources may be supplied from space to earth to handle a problem with natural resources depletion.Moreover, the companies such as NASA intend to colonize the Red planet in order to deal with overpopulation issue.In addition, it is anticipated that space technology will have reached the level when people will stand a chance of cheaply travel across the universe and have 10 minute space vacations whenever they want.

All in all,the international collaboration in space exploration is more desirable and profitable due to benefits it provides.However,some countries keep on being rigid and competitive owing to feeling of egocentrism and patriotism.What about future development of outer space exploration, there is great possibility that it could help the humans to get rid of various issues that hamper our life in the earth.Furthermore, advancements of space technology may give an opportunity to traveling to other planets.