Some people believe that sport competitions are a source of emotional stress for young people Therefore youth should be banned from participating in sport competitions Do you agree or disagree

Competitional sports are common for adolescents, such as racing, swimming and ball games. Some people believe that tense competition in sports causes emotional stress among youngsters. Therefore, students must be prohibited from participating in competitional sports. Personally, I disagree with this practise. Reasons are as followed.

First of all, competitional sports induce excitement rather than stress. Students are eager to win in sports and they are excited to participate in it. As a matter of fact, adolescents never absent from sports because of the so-called emotional stress. Actually they enjoy the competition in sports. Take myself for example, the first competition I participated was 400 meters race. I was extrimely excited about it and enjoyed the applaudes and cheers from my classmates.

Secondly, participating in match nurish sportsmanship. There are plenty of short cuts and advantages if palyers do not abide by rules. Howerer, only the winner who sticks to rules deserves the respect from rivals and audiences. That is sportsmanship. Adolescents acknowledge the concept of sportsmanship gradually in the participation of sports. They may take short cut in theri first match, but jadges will give a foul to them and urge them to follow rules. Consequently, young people develop the essencials of sportsmanship.

Lastly, match works as an incentive to improve performance of paticipationer. Losing a match is normal. A paticipationer realises his weakness and contrive to conquer it. That faciliates the improvement of performance. Lebron James is a NBA superstar. He experienced lose of games like other players. The difference is that he found out the weakness and overcame it. He practiced basketball skills and built a robust body, that rendered the superstar of today.

To recapitulate, sports competitions do not cause stress, actually it is excitement. Also, match benefits the development of sportsmanship and improvement of players. That is why I believe young people should not be baned from paticipating in match.