Some people believe that students in school should study in a group to learn better. Other people believe think that school students should study alone.

Stepping in the 21st century when human beings are entitled to a wide range of chances to broaden their horizon, learning methods have sparked a source of constant debate. As a matter of fact, it is a dilemma of whether self-study or group study is the better learning approach. Therefore, the objective of the following essay is to elaborate both conflicting views. As far as I am concerned, the significance of the above ways is aligned with specific circumstances.

There is no denying that students studying group experience measurable advantages, among which the primary one is that it is more likely to get access to or gain a host of knowledge. This is because being put in new working environments, they can acclimatize to various harmony preservation between different personalities. They, hence, are able to minimize impulsive decisions made by misunderstanding and misconception. Another merit which should be cited is that students have more incentive to fulfil assignments with optimized efficiency when sharing arduous parts together, thereby creating successful results.

Having said that, the arguments given can also be considered from the opposite angle, one-self studying is the profound contribution to developing several aspects. To be more specific, due to having to tackle with a variety of adversities, not only does the students’ self-discipline exceeds their peers, but their mindset is also improved that leads to the development in autonomy and self-confidence of the students. Above all else, without participating in a group, pupils are less distracted as well as are capable of concentrating on work tasks.

In light of these facts, both aforementioned learning methods have their merits, the importance of them relies on distinct conditions.