Some people believe that students in school should study in a group to learn better. Other people believe think that school students should study alone.

Everyone has their own study methods, and all of them have their benefits. While a number of people believe that pupils in school should learn with their fellow students rather than self-learning, I would argue that it is better to study alone due to several reasons, which I will explore in this essay.

To begin with, studying alone allows you to put a high concentration on specific areas of subjects that you are struggling with, rather than being overwhelmed with tons of views from others. For instance, if you were being in troubles with homework, instead of bring it for discussing which is likely to lead a conflict among members. Then, you just doing by yourself by seeking from your professors’ helps for the exact answers.

Moreover, self-learning would strengthen your sense of discipline. This is due to staying focus for a long time would cultivate abilities to avoid distractions but simultaneously enhance self-reliance. Meanwhile, being a part of groups would tends to be inactive because of dependent habits. Finally, this method is eligible for those who need creativity and privacy environment. This might be explained the fact that they are put in their own pace, which would arouse students’ imagination and curiosity.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that studying in groups which also has few advantages. By sharing personal ideas, we could pick up the best opinions among other fellow students or learn from their previous mistakes to make yourself better.

However, it would end up by a quarrel of a part of group trying to win-over the other as a result of their self-esteem.

To conclude, although studying in groups helps you to solve questions faster, bonds friendships, etc. which contributes to somewhat stressful, I would rather study alone without having to worry about inconvenient factors.