Some people believe that students should always learn in a group rather than study individually. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It must be admitted that learning is not only about acquisition of knowledge, but a lot more than that as well. In this backdrop some people maintain that students should always focus on group study rather than individual learning. I agree with this statement to a greater extent. My arguments are in the following grounds.

Primarily, group approach to learning has become the need of the hour. To substantiate, present world demands employees with better personality skills along with qualifications and experience. Among such skills,cooperation and team spirit are to be occupied by everyone. Nobody is able to achieve these traits unless they practice these from their childhood. Therefore, group study matters a lot as it motivates students to share ideas, to communicate properly, and to possess leadership skills. Those students who followed a group strategy never face any difficulties in future career.

However, it is not wise to force students to always learn in groups. Effective learning requires processing of the learned information independently. For instance, a student always study with friends may find difficulty in decision making. In such a context, they have to learn personally as well.

In conclusion, learning in a group is always better because it helps pupils to gain several qualities. There is a greater need to learn such qualities as well. Nevertheless, they need to learn individually as well for developing their independence. Anyway, maximum time can be devoted for group learning.