Some people believe that studying at a university or college is the best route to a successful career. Do you agree or disagree?

Along with the advancement of society and education, more and more people choose the educational path to become successful. It is said that learning at educational institutions is the best way to a successful career. Although some people say that it would be better for teenagers to get a job after high school, I totally agree with the above statement because studying at a university or college brings a variety of merits including qualifications, life foundation, and academic knowledge. In my essay, I will provide the arguments to support my views in the following paragraphs.

First, educational institutions will supply degrees that are required in many professions for youngsters. To be more specific, most employers expect high academic qualifications from those who apply for professional work. For example, it is impossible to become a doctor, teacher, or lawyer without having relevant degrees. As a result, graduates are more likely to get a higher salary than those without any qualifications.

Second, higher education can help youngsters lay a good foundation for the lives ahead of them. It is because studying at a university or college gives them numerous opportunities to train in soft skills, build strong relationships, and broaden their minds. A good example of this is that university students can practice some important skills such as communication skills, teamwork skills, and presentation skills within a school environment so that they can apply them to their future careers. As a result, graduates will feel more confident after leaving school because they are fully equipped with life skills.

Lastly, youngsters are more capable of learning academic knowledge than those who choose to work right after high school. It is because people who work seem to pay more attention to employment than education purposes. Meanwhile, academic knowledge is very useful for the advancement in their future careers. For instance, if the young want to work as white-collar workers, they need to study proper academic knowledge such as business management, human resources, or marketing.

In conclusion, studying at educational institutions brings a great number of benefits including qualifications, life foundation, and academic understanding. I believe that people should be encouraged to study at a university or college to have a better life in the future.