Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school Discuss both views and give your opinion

After graduating from high school, most students consider whether they should continue their studies or not. Some people think that young people ought to find a job as soon as possible to guarantee a stable life, while others think learning at a university or college is a better choice.

On the one hand, working right after finishing high school education has some benefits in some ways. Firstly, They are able to earn money by their own ability, and since they will be mature enough, they will be able to live independently on their own income. It is common knowledge that having a job leads to even more maturity. Secondly, when young people start a job soon, they can easily determine which career they would like to do in the future. They have more time to gain experience and improve their work skills than those who are still studying.

On the other hand, there are variety reasons why people tend to choose to continue their education after high school. First, college education helps students to meet higher-level qualifications, which is what employers expect these days. University graduates usually get a higher salary than those without a university education. Furthermore, the job market is becoming more competitive and nowadays, people are likely to chase top jobs. Having a degree is an obvious advantage that university graduates have. In Viet Nam, those who graduate with an engineering degree are highly paid and have more choices about where to work that are suitable for them.

In conclusion, it seems that, both working right after high school and choosing to continue higher-level education each have their own unique advantages.