Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school Discuss both views and give your opinion

When teenagers graduate high school, they face the dilemma of whether to continue their education or to start working as soon as they graduate. Although there are some benefits of getting a job, I believe having a university or college degree is a key to successful working career.

There are several reasons why taking up a job after school is considered as best way to a prosperous career.When students get to work after completing their school education, they are likely to gain communication skills. They learn how to behave in an adult environment by working with people from all walks of life. These valuable skills will definitely help them to be successful in the long term. Another benefit that youngsters can gain would probably be more experience in a field that they are passionate about. They might become master of their profession in a quicker progress than those who continue studying at university.

Despite the above given arguments, I agree with those who think acquiring university degree is essential for their career prospects. High education plays a significant role in mastering their academic subjects, at the same time enlarging students' perspectives. If students continue their study at university, they will take lessons from professional teachers and the qualifications they take after completing education will be the best help in finding high-salary jobs in the future. Nowadays as the job competition gets stronger among young adults year by year, students who acquired university or college degree have more opportunity to get a good job than those who don't.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that students are more likely to be successful in their careers if they continue their studies beyond school level.