Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school Discuss both views and give your opinion

When finishing school, teenagers are usually confused whether to start working straight or to pursue higher education. While there are some compelling reasons about working early, I believe that it would be more beneficial for those who continue their education path.

The option to get a job after school is attractive for several reasons. Many young people want to earn an income as soon as possible. In this way, they will become financially independent and they will be able to afford a house or settle down earlier. In terms of career. Young people who decide to find a job rather than continue studies may progress more rapidly , they will have the chance to gain more practical skills and real experience. This may lead to promotions and a successful career.

On the other hand, I believe that higher education bring more advantages. To begin with, academic qualifications are required in many professions. For example, it is impossible to become a doctor, teacher or lawyer without relevant degree. As a result, university graduates have access to more and better job opportunities and they tend to have higher salaries than those with fewer qualifications. Moreover, the job market is becoming increasingly competitive, sometimes there are hundreds of applicants for one position in a company. So possessing qualified certificates may lead to more chance of getting recruited.

For all the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that teenagers are more likely to be successful if they continue their studies rather than find a job after highschool graduation