Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best

route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job

straight after school. Discuss both views

While some people presume that high school’s students should look for a job immediately after graduation, others think that learners have to study continuously at university to obtain a better career. Both viewpoints have their benefits.

On the one hand, students will have two advantages if they choose to find a job straight after school. Firstly, because of working earlier in workplaces, they can acquire more useful experience which is crucial and helpful for them to live in communities. Therefore, students not only will broaden their relationship but also solve the problems which usually happen in daily life in societies. Secondly, they will have more money to take care of themselves if their families do not afford them. For example, 65% of students who lived in rural areas in Vietnam, in 2015, confessed that the immediate working right after school provided them more stable income for their lives.

On the other hand, there are several benefits while choosing to study at university. In the term of academic, students can learn higher knowledge such as information technology or foreign languages which are important in modern workplaces. Therefore, they will have more chances to find a better job or even acquire a higher position in companies. Besides, they can have opportunities to get the scholarship, which offers excellent students at universities, helps them to study abroad. For instance, in 2017, 50% of students, who learned at the prestigious National University of Vietnam, had the scholarship and went to the USA and Europe where they found their dream careers.

In conclusion, there are two optimal options for students, so they can choose to learn at university or find a job right after school.