Some people believe that studying at university college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both these views

Moving towards the 21st century, many people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about what is the path to prepare for a successful life. In fact, there are some who hold firmly to their belief that learning at the university level is well-known to be the only way for their profession. However, others argue convincingly that getting a job after graduated high school is the best preparation for young people. Therefore, some arguments both for and against this issue will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are two main points for people to defend the former argument that young people should keep going to study university level. It is a well-documented fact that a college education prepares young people to meet higher-level qualifications, which is what most employers expect these days. The most obvious example to prove is that a person graduated in a university usually gets a higher salary than those without a university education. Furthermore, there is no doubt that the job market is becoming more and more competitive and nowadays people are well-advised to get a degree, as hundreds of applicants often competing with others. For instance, having a degree is an obvious advantage that university graduates have. In Vietnam, students who graduate with a degree are highly paid and have an easy time getting a good job.

On the other hand, there are two primary pieces of evidence for people to support the latter argument. First and foremost, it is commonly accepted the fact that working straight after graduation has a great contribution to their maturity. A clear example to prove is that young people will be able to earn money as soon as possible, whereas they might understand the values of the labor, so they will be able to live independently on their income. Equally important, there is no denying that a youth person who chooses to get a job instead of getting a higher education is likely to progress quickly in their career. This is supported by the fact that they can obtain a lot of experience and skills in their profession.

All things considered, it seems that both working right after school and continuing higher-level studies each have their own advantages.