Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views

Upon graduating from school, youngsters usually consider whether or not continuing study further. While some people believe that studying at university or college is the best to guarantee a successful career, others argue that having a job straight after school is a right decision.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people tend to pursue higher education. Firstly, university graduates with higher qualifications usually have more opportunities to find a well-paid job. Since firms often prioritise candidates who obtain bachelor's degree and master's degree. Secondly, the job market is becoming competitive so that could be an opportunity for university graduates as they are able to meet higher-level qualifications than those who have no degree. Thus, it seems evident that people who have a degree have more benefits and priorities than others in seeking a job.

On the other hand, working after graduating high school is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, young people who start working right after school instead of pursuing higher education can obtain a lot of real experience. In Vietnam, this could be an opportunity as many enterprises are urgently looking for experienced applicants. Secondly, by working, people can earn money as soon as possible, they are likely to be mature enough and are able to live independently without any financial support from others since they can make ends meet by their own income. It is also a common knowledge that having a job leads to even more maturity.

In conclusion, it is evident that both continuing to study higher-level of education and working right after school each have their own unique advantages.