Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

The pivotal role of education is indisputably essential regarding to a person’s development; nevertheless, it is very much dependent on the methodology. There is a belief that it is enormously beneficial for kids to be educated at home while others consider that attending at school is more indispensable. In later paragraphs, each view is examined and a suggested recommendation will be showed.

A first glance at home-schooling’s merits, parents know what difficulties their children are facing, so they can customize the curriculum and select a pleasurable time regarding to extra outdoor activities in order to adjust a comfortable studying pace as well as balance both their offspring’ mental and physical health, contributing to a potential and enjoyable atmosphere in term of educational environment. Moreover, another justification in receiving private tutoring at home is to avoid school bullying issue, which is believed to be one of the primary reasons leading to childhood traumas. For actual fact, a psychologically traumatized experience is able to last until the adult stage, which is scientifically proven to be very demanding in treatment.

On the contrary, the rewarding aspects of studying at schools cannot be overlooked. First and foremost, schools simulate a mini social structure, which is of paramount importance for youngsters in the future. As a result, it teaches them how to interact with others, to survive in a society, and to stand out from the crowd, showing how precious their effort is and making them more disciplined, unlike the stress-free atmosphere and minimal discipline requirement in home coaching; thus, their overall development is far more substantial. Another plus is that traditional schooling systems provide students with specialized and cutting-edge equipment, which could push their learning experience and practicing to a whole new level.

Overall, each approach has its own perks; nonetheless, my preference would be gravitated towards traditional way, because they could develop in a better comprehensive way, especially in obtaining soft skills, such as interpersonal skills, working in group, stress management, and so forth, contributing to their real life’s sustainability in years to come.