Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime Others however argue that the circumstances of an individual crime and the motivation for committing it should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment D

These days, some people thought that there should be a specific punishment for various types of crime. But what is the most effective method for dealing with the increasing crime rate in the community?. some people believe that the fixed sentence should be implemented for a different kind of offense. I completely disagree with the statement and in this essay, I will support my opinion with suitable examples.

Firstly, consultation is the best idea to deal with prisoners. For instance, with proper discussion on circumstances in which the bad guy did a criminal activity moreover tells the solution how to control the situation perfectly. For example, In Sweden, the crime rate is almost zero because many decades ago they launched a rehabilitation program. consequently, the crime rate there reached about zero.

Another reason why I disagree with the statement is that jail is not a good place for a person who wanted to become a good citizen of the community. Take my friend who is now a murderer as an example. I strongly believed that if the government provided a tremendous type of rehabilitation after when he did a robbery in the shop then he did not become a serious killer.

On the other hand, Mostly, the resident of the society believed that through action against criminals we can reduce the crime rate in the world.

In conclusion, although it is a common belief that punishment is the only cure for crime. I personally, I think through debate with criminals furthermore give some suggestion about the solution how to control the situation would be a good option in addition punishment should be last option.