Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishm

We all know that every crime has a punishment. But in our case will be discussion between two types of opinions. There are that for each type of crime ought to be fixed punishment and that motivation to crime also ought to have its own type of punishment.

Does fixed punishment mean that all crime will be evaluated and have the same fine? So, it will not be right to give the same penalty for people who stall bread and who killed someone. Everything has its own level. For instance, if there is different and reliable fixed punishment for different types of crime, that everyone already will know. They will think about their future problems. People before committing a crime will think about opportunities of having already known amount and type of punishment and about doing it.

As we said some people agree to have punishment for motives of crime, but every action has their own reasons and motives. For example, let’s take two people. Perhaps one of them killed someone with special intent to kill while the other one was trying to save himself from the another attacker and killed him. If there is the same fixed punishment for every murder, both of them will receive the same punishment. This is unfair.

1 In my opinion, both views, as we mentioned have advantages and disadvantages we can use both type of punishment with fixed amount and with taking to account their motives by considering them and by choosing ways to use it for finding justice. I believe that judges solve problems with crime and give them very fairly punishments by taking into account levels of crime and motives.