Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishm

It is often said that the punishments for someone who commits a crime should be standardized despite some people believe that establishing individual disposal for each crime is better. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and express my opinions.

To begin with, people reckon that the advantages of standardized punishments considerably outweigh the disadvantages. The main reason for this belief is that it is cheaper to manage and more efficient. Parking tickets may be a good illustration. If every one of these cases is required to attend to court as well as be ruled by the judge, the cost of this measurement will be extremely high and the time of judgment is wasted. Therefore, standardized handling may save the expense effectively and be fairer since the judgment of each one is treated with the same regardless the race and gender.

On the other hand, it is also possible to measure the crime with a separate situation and motivation. Sometimes, people is forced to commit a crime about murder due to reasons like self-defense. Obviously, this should be an independent case for the crime. Furthermore, treating of crime should be divided to different species clearly, such as a poor guy who steals the food on supermarket as he has to feed his family should not be punished compared with someone who steals a car because he wants to show wealthy.

In conclusion, both policies also exist their merits on different circumstances. However, I usually think that making a suitable settlement for each crime’s is better to keep the safety over the world.