Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state. Do u agree or disagree.

Development is today's era is of great concern ; especially for developing countries like India. In terms of development what matters is, the economic strength of not only country, but also it's residents. In current time of the advancement the most controversial issue is regarding tax payment to the state. Some people thinks they should not pay a part of their earning to the state. I completely agree with the statement and shall explore the same from various aspects in following paragraphs.

During the talk about tax payment, the question which arises is on government itself, especially in developing countries. The people despite of giving heavy taxes to government bodies are mot provided with the proper facilities; which forces them to make the opinion of, not giving taxes to state. The example which illustrate this situation can be seen commonly in everyday life; that is , The people who are below the poverty line pay taxes even they don't afford their basic necessities, but what they get in return? The answer is nothing. The governmental education bodies have no teaching staff in their schools and colleges. A recent survey conducted by Hindustan Times states that, only 5% of students are getting education from government school and colleges.

Another experience which strengthen their decision is the condition of government hospitals. The patients don't get proper attention in the hospital, which forces individuals to spend more money in private hospitals. Besides these points other facilities like transportation anf agricultural subsidies are also not available even if they pay taxes to government. A survey conducted in 2017 witnessed that, about 60% farmers committed sucide because of only one reason, that they don't get enough subsidies after paying great amount to the government.

Thus, it can be ascertained that it is a debatable issue although, I believe people who earn more than predefined amount ,as set by government should pay taxes and not for those who earn less than that amount. It should totally depends on the economic status of the individuals that they should pay tax or not.