Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers, for example, working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is well-recognized that nowadays, participating in non-paying social service has become more and more popular. Although I accept that applying it as a mandatory part of secondary schools has some negative effects, I believe that it offers a higher number of positive effects.

On the one hand, there are some who think that doing charity isn't value for time. To explain, compared to another school's students who don't need to do volunteer, doing charity takes them a much more of time. For example, when the students enroll in teaching outside activities and that will cost them all day or more. As a result, if the vast majority of secondary schools required it as a compulsory part, the students couldn't have enough time to concentrate on their main subjects.

On the other hand, I hold the opinion that joining in unpaid social assistance offers them a lucrative opportunity to improve their life experiences. To be more specific, as opposed to the students who just focus on studying, these pupils can easily react to life issues. To illustrate, When they attend the working charity, they will have a chance to learn about how to behave to people around and maybe they'll have awareness about reciprocity. Consequently, If a myriad of pupils tried to do charity, they would not only become a good citizen but also accumulate a huge amount of life experiences.

In conclusion, Although there are some who think that working charity isn't time-effective, I strongly believe that it is more beneficial due to accumulating a huge amount of life experiences. Therefore I recommended that the students should participate in non-paying social activities because it's a good way for them to enjoy the fullness of life.