Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of highschool programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood orteaching sports to younger children).To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that high school students should be a volunteer to contribute a variety of free community activities like improving the relationship between the neighborhood. Though the starting point of this statement is correct, I disagree that it should be an enforce subject in high school.

Undeniable, participating in the free community activities, such as planting the trees, may develop a kindly disposition to the high school pupils. While the influence is positive, it is not practical for them. In the age of the high school pupils, who have to face much pressure from several pieces of testing, for instance, preparing the public examinations as well as training the confidence about the future interview. These activities limit their available time to know the unhelpful activities and the most considerable thing in the high school age is that setting their prospect via some meaningful courses. Therefore, the free community activities may not suitable to be an enforce course at the high school.

On the other hand, the requirement of being a volunteer is not necessary to participate in the high school age. For example, the pupils could join the family of volunteer very soon after they finish their high school career as long as they are interested to contribute it. Likewise, even if the quantity of the volunteers is large as soon as free community activities would be the enforce subject, the contribution of the community services may not be strengthened since the pupils might not motivate to be a volunteer. Thus, prompting a kindly heart of the high school pupils would be more effective.

In conclusion, it is not an appropriate policy to enforce the subject of free community activities, the valuable time of the pupils should spend on their academic career certainly.