Some people believe that visitors to other countries should

follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and

think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people are of opinion that foreign tourists had better adopt to regional rules and regulations they travel to, while others advocate that differences in cultural backgrounds should be encouraged. From my perspective, travellers should comply with indigenous customs as well as people from homeland nations should support cultural diversity.

On the one hand, it is better for exotic travellers to act in accordance with the social norms of the country they are visiting. Native might be annoyed if they see people from other countries do actions that violates their social belief and consider them as disrespect acts toward their country. For example, it is offensive for an Italian to witness international foreigners’ eating pineapple pizza in Italy as they believe pineapple should never be in a pizza. In addition, following customs of destination country will impress the inhabitants that we are willing to learn about their culture, as a result, they might be more eager to teach us interesting sides of their places.

On the other hand, it is worth considering cultural diversity when it comes to the integration between different cultures. To begin with, It would be rude to ask a Westerner, for instance, to act like an Asian while he is not. In addition, one crucial factor in the age of globalization which is mutual-understanding from nations to nations could only be acquired if the host country also makes an effort to apprehend the seemingly odd behaviors of international friends and accept it. Consequently, precious friendships between countries and regions will be strengthened.

In conclusion, I believe in the equal necessities of tourist’ attempt to blend in indigenous community of their travelling spot and home nations’ acceptance toward friends from dissimilar backgrounds.